Yojou-han Shinwa Takei – 02

May 9, 2010 at 12:32 am 2 comments

“O sh!t. Another Endless Eight…”

Watashi watching Endless Eight for the umpteenth time

I hope by now most of you viewers have heard of the UBERLICIOUS and EPICTACULAR fail that was season 2 of The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi. The infamous Endless Eight arc pretty much bitch-slapped loyal viewers in the face till they bled, and as one of the few viewers who watched every damn second of those 8 eps, I felt it was a waste of a perfectly interesting series. Those eight eps should have been reduced to 3 or should have never been animated to start off with.

I bet moths bug her šŸ˜›

So when I watched my weekly dose of Tatami Galaxy, it was with great apprehension as I saw the episode unravelling itself. You can already see the various in-jokes to be repeated next episode, such as the rising price of the fortune-telling and the deja-vu.

This will be me in the afterlife after I wage my war on various infidels, with my harem of a gazillion virgins

However it’s not all doom and gloom. Unlike Endless Eight, Tatami Galaxy doesn’t look like it’s going to flop. Yet. It has still maintained interest by changing scenarios, and developing Watashi’s character. He’s not a trouble-maker this time, but rather, has a burning desire to topple a figure of authority that has left him looking like a douche.

Akashi's bubble shield makes Masterchief's look obsolete.

The episode itself was a marvellous watch. Like the first episode, everything was very fast-paced, and the humour was excellent. I’m hoping Yuasa has watched Endless Eight, so he knows how NOT to screw up an original series. Fingers crossed.

Nazi Japan - it's real

O crap, I think I'm onto something serious here!

Entry filed under: Anime.

Demotivator of the week #16 Transformers: War For Cybertron – multiplayer details

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Baka!  |  May 9, 2010 at 2:05 am

    I gave up Haruhi s2 because of Endless Eight. Hated that so much that I didn’t even bother finishing the season.
    Looks like they stopped Tatami Galaxy from heading that way…

    Reply
  • 2. loancedarce  |  May 23, 2010 at 10:21 am

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

Blog power level

  • 137,094 hits

RSS Danny Choo RSS feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

