Heroman

April 13, 2010 at 9:00 am 5 comments

“All I see is that Peter Parker got a remote control Iron Man with Captain America Decals.” – random Animetake forum commenter

That's right Heroman. You get a zero.

Episode 2 sealed the deal for me. I won’t be watching nor blogging this series. The characters are annoying,  the concept is childish and most importantly, Heroman isn’t actually a man. For once I may be a little harsh here, but for the viewers out there who don’t mind the (less-than-satisfying) action and the fact that the names “Joey” and “Heroman” are called every second shot, good luck.

I wish I could do this.... TO JOEY'S FACE

Entry filed under: Anime.

K-On!! – 01 Durarara!! – 13

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Baka!  |  April 13, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Not a big loss.

    Reply
  • 2. Fabrice  |  April 14, 2010 at 12:50 am

    I dont think i would watch this..since my quite busy, and its not my priority.

    Reply
  • 3. Reltair  |  April 16, 2010 at 7:20 am

    I’m not really a fan thus far. I’ve seen the first two episodes, but unsure as to whether I want to continue.

    Reply
  • 4. justam  |  April 16, 2010 at 7:25 am

    Aye, I’m dropping this show as well. It makes me quite sad though – this show has some of the best animation I’ve seen BONES chuck out in years.

    Reply
    • 5. ippius  |  April 16, 2010 at 7:42 am

      EXACTLY. the animation is superb. it just suffers from a terribly childish concept

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

Blog power level

  • 136,924 hits

RSS Danny Choo RSS feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

